Board of Directors:


  • Edgar R. Ramirez, President (Ex-officio)

    President and CEO, Chicago Commons

  • Willard S. Evans, Jr., Chair

    Evans Advisory Group, LLC

  • Daniel Chavez, Treasurer

    Senior Manager, PriceWaterhouse Coopers LLP

  • Steven Sparks, Vice Chair

    Partner, Grant Thornton-LLP

  • Mary E. Timmons, Secretary

    Senior Vice President, Northern Trust


  • Dorothy Abreu

    Vice President, PNC Bank

  • Holly M. Baumgart

    VP – Information Technology, Sargento Foods Inc.

  • Alfred E. D’Ancona

    Owner, D'Ancona & Company

  • Caroline Harney

    Representative, University of Chicago Service League

  • James Hill III

    President, Institute of Compliance and Learning, Inc.

  • Torrence Hinton

    Operations Manager, North District, People’s Gas

  • Ann Beran Jones

    Volunteer, Retired Educator

  • Ronald G. Kaminski

    CEO, HBK Engineering, LLC

  • Philip B. Kenny

    Associate, Willis Group

  • Erin Kovalsky

    Parent Representative

  • Brian Marquez

    Senior Corporate Counsel, Tampico Beverages, Inc.

  • Amit Mehta

    Partner, Paul Hastings

  • David R. Perez

    VP Distribution Operations — Chicago Region, ComEd

  • Edgar Ramirez

    President and CEO

  • Julie Sausen

    Senior Vice President, North Trust Company

  • Robert E. Smietana

    President/CEO, HSA Commercial Real Estate

Emerging Leaders Council Members

  • Amanda Andrews
  • Anita Birsa
  • Daniel Brosk
  • Allison Carroll
  • Julia Clark
  • Chelsey French
  • James Hutcherson
  • Tinisha James
  • Daisy Martinez
  • Sharon Moy
  • Alberto Ortega
  • Kristin Smietana
  • Zachary Strange
  • Holly Baumgart
  • Ashley Gullett

Friends of Commons Members

  • Joan G. Adler
  • Esther R. Benjamin Ph.D.
  • Jeffrey A. Bernstein
  • Elizabeth A.S. Bloomer
  • Ronald R. Boggs
  • Joel Brosk
  • Ann H. Collins
  • Annette Dezelan
  • Catherine Duenas
  • Quin R. Frazer
  • Peter D. Horne
  • Sidney C. Liebenson
  • Donald C. Lisle
  • Jerry R. Reich
  • Rev. George D. Smith III
  • Michele McKay Sparks
  • Michael Tadin
  • Nancy A. Wieboldt
  • Iris S. Witkowsky