Lea Taylor Society

When Chicago Commons’ founder, Graham Taylor, retired as director in 1922, his eldest daughter Lea Demarest Taylor succeeded him in guiding the agency into a new century as director until her own retirement in 1954. Members of the Lea Taylor Society reflect Lea’s commitment of ongoing support through planned giving to Chicago Commons. Their philanthropic efforts increase Chicago Commons’ financial stability, and allow the organization to look forward into the future with an unrelenting commitment to serving the needs of Chicago’s most underserved communities.

Lea Taylor Society Members

  • Joel and Carol Brosk

  • Willard and Debra Evans

  • Margaret Redding

  • Anne Wilson

  • Edgar Ramirez

  • Dorothy Abreu

  • Holly M. Baumgart

  • Alfred E. D’Ancona

  • Caroline Harney

  • James Hill, III

  • Torrence Hinton

  • Ann Beran Jones

  • Ronald G. Kaminski

  • Philip B. Kenny

  • Brian Marquez

  • Amit Mehta

  • David R. Perez

  • Julie Sausen

  • Robert E. Smietana

  • Mary E. Timmons